Bee Not Afraid

Beeming Light Greetings!

   

The torrential Pleiadian rains (please see previous post for reference),  causing flooding in many areas and cloudy feelings in others, returned but the plashy weather makes everything so brilliantly green for the eyes and soul.    

During the sunshine, communing with Earth Spirits and Elementals amongst the wild flowers and grasses, I asked for a sign they’d heard me.    As I walked back along the grassy pathways, placing my palms to feel and my forehead to receive on the trees I passed, I approached my favourite tree and heard an inner voice clearly say: “Be careful.   There’s a bee in this tree!”     I was disappointed.   My imagination was playing games, I thought: why would a bee be IN the tree?   So I ignored the voice and carried on.     Then something made me open my eyes and look up directly above my head, from inside the ragged bark out flew a large, buzzing bumble bee!    I smiled knowingly and thankfully.    I was reassured, once again, of the bigger picture not always visible in this limited 3D world.

Since then I’ve had bee encounters daily and they appear to me in my mind just as I’m about to sleep.      If not watching them, taking more note of how they flit from flower to flower or at times seem oddly soporific and snoozy staying for ages, making photographing them a little easier, whilst they continue to make their sweet, sweet, honey.      

At other times, I seem to be rescuing bees.    A large bee didn’t seem to want leave my  my window ledge so we sat awhile before it was willing to fly away with my help.   On the tube further along the carriage, there was one resting on a man’s leg and I didn’t want him to panic and kill it (which he almost did).   Luckily, I got to him just in time and picked up the exhausted worker bee and freed it when the train door opened.      What a terrible metal place to be trapped in a concrete underground with no foliage – and that’s just me, let alone the bee!     Yesterday, another bumble bee was on a busy pavement outside Kensington Library as I stood with my arms out: “Please don’t stand on the bee!” As people hopped aside!    I picked it up on a leafy twig and placed it on some rhododendrons.  It seemed confused.   No wonder with all those mobile phone masts interfering with our own vibration.   Who wouldn’t be disorientated?

We all know how vital bees are to our eco system.   There are about 20,000 species all over the leafy world.     If we don’t have bees, we don’t have crops or flowers or life really.  I spoke to an elderly man who once had an allotment where there was a beekeeper but because one person was stung, the beekeeper had to move elsewhere.   After that, the elderly gentleman told me, nothing grew at that allotment.

At Marylebone Farmer’s Market this year, I was talking to the beeswax candle/honey lady when I spotted a bee land on a pot of honey facecream.    I asked if it was one of hers but she said it was lost and began talking to it and stroking it,  by which it seemed very comforted!    Here’s a bee gathering pollen on Green Alkanet  (Pentaglottis sempervirens) flowers.

Bee Happy, Bee Love and Long May You Buzz

Dawn

 Ariel’s Song

Where the bee sucks, there suck I:
In a cowslip’s bell I lie;
There I couch when owls do cry.
On the bat’s back I do fly
After summer merrily.
Merrily, merrily shall I live now
Under the blossom that hangs on the bough.

This entry was posted in Good Friends, Nature, Trees. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bee Not Afraid

  1. Kris Kennedy says:

    A fun posting…thanks for the journey and lovely photos

    Like

  2. Pingback: Photo Friday: “Picking Up a Baby Bubble-Bee” | The Black Tortoise | The Black Tortoise

Please place your pleasantries here!