Asclepius in the Final Weeks of Winter

DSC07893Wonderfully waxy buds wisely waiting to unfold

As the final weeks of Winter conclude, fleet-footed February with its freezing, frosty air and soothing sapphire skies simply flew by.

On those precious, warming, Spring-like days we all welcome so much, the carpet of flora opened its petals and hearts to bask in the Sun – as did everyone along the Thames.   How people gazed at the breezeless stillness and the river, like glass reflecting the sky, made it more like mid Summer.   Everyone smiled.

Another Solar Return for me and fifty-eight times round the Sun!     I spent the whole day before my Day of Birth in a circle I joined last year, Shamanic journeying throughout the Cosmos, previously practising all my life alone in a coven of one, apart from the trees!

Our Birth Days herald our own personal New Years, new starts, inspired ideas.     When the Universal Force or Divine Breath first exhaled and evolved our Earthling beginnings, I feel the purpose was for us to discover Free Will, the first Law of the Universe, in order to create and heal where necessary.

Birthdays, Full Moons – and the forthcoming Spring Equinox on 20th March – a massive beginning event in the Northern Hemisphere  – are all high energy potential times as long as the cells have been nourished, the body rested.

This year, no fewer than 7 planets are direct the mystic sign of Pisces which is a very powerful position indeed, so I trust all can take full advantage of the influences now available to dance and celebrate life to its fullest; and that the spirit of Birghid, goddess of Spring, Creativity and Healing,  will be present wherever we wander.

DSC07910

I celebrate myself, and sing myself,
And what I assume you shall assume,
For every atom belonging to me as good belongs to you.
I loafe and invite my soul,
I lean and loafe at my ease observing a spear of summer grass.
My tongue, every atom of my blood, formed from this soil, this air,
Born here of parents born here from parents the same, and their parents the same,
I, now thirty-seven years old in perfect health begin,
Hoping to cease not till death.
Creeds and schools in abeyance,
Retiring back awhile sufficed at what they are, but never forgotten,
I harbor for good or bad, I permit to speak at every hazard,
Nature without check with original energy.
WALT WHITMAN

DSC07933

Vivid, Valuable Violets and Snowdrops

Life is nevertheless quite a quest and, regrettably, we may still have obstacles and challenges, inner or outer; and therefore dragons to slay in our path.

I don’t think of all the misery, but of the beauty that still remains.
Ann Frank

My energy has been stopping cds from working and recent personal vicissitudes include losing the whole of this post inexplicably, despite saving (that’s Mercury being retrograde until 17 March); and receiving a severe bump to the head resulting in mild concussion – MTBI mild traumatic brain injury –  (not quite the auspicious start I’d hoped for in March!).   All of which left me left me a bit stunned, winded and wounded!  

MTBI is not to be confused with MBTI !   The Myers-Briggs Type Indicator on which I’m an “Educative Mentor,” The Giver, who makes up 2-3% of the population; those who are motivated by seeing the students’ highest potential manifest.   

I’d leapt forward from my chair and caught my foot in a strap, which must have uncoiled like a fabric “snake” to entrap me!   As I surged forward, I swivelled round, crushing my right shoulder, stretching back muscles and compromising my neck against the wall as my head crashed into it.   I got up carefully and felt there were no broken bones but got right back down on my grass carpet and gave myself Reiki.

As I lay on the floor, always thinking there’s a positive purpose or outcome, I hoped at least this bump would result in a major right brain revelation with profound insights into the Cosmos or a trip to another dimension!   More mundanely perhaps, forcing me to take note that tortoise rather than the hare gets there first.   Slow is the new fast, for now.

Luckily, I’m flexible and have strong bones from the 75 Plant Minerals (tab above) I’ve taken for almost a decade; and the guardians of my soul prevented a more serious injury.

I ask that the daughters of Asclepius, god of healing in Ancient Greece are with me. [The Asclepius Wand symbol of one serpent around a staff is the original symbol of medicine and the healing arts –  and not the caduceus sword of Hermes/Mercury with two snakes with wings – guardian of merchants and thieves!]     Aceso, goddess of curing and healing and Iaso goddess of recuperation and recovery.

May they also be with you.

DSC07884“A vision of delight”, Spring flowers as far as the “I” can see!  The life force and energy surge of Spring will be with us soon in full unstoppable momentum.

Keep smiling, it sends a message to the brain that all is well.

Wisatologi nihi, many blessings on your path

 Dawn

Sometimes your joy is the source of your smile, but sometimes your smile canbe the source of your joy

Thich Nhat Hanh

This entry was posted in Earth Transition, Lunar, Nature, PLANETARY, RAW FOODS, Singing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please place your pleasantries here!

